tumblr_static_tumblr_static_531q0lm5124gw044gcgg8ok0c_640

The dreams are relentless
Sometimes, I wake up feeling a sickness
But, I feel it before I sleep
as if a spell’s come over me
My vision becomes slightly blurred
and a tingling sensation occurs
I know it will happen again
my dreams will be intense

Sometimes, I’m shaken
like a nightmare has me awaken
It’s, often, abrupt
when I wake up
and I’m in a cold sweat
and have a loss of breath
I think to text
to have my feelings expressed
but, just like
in a drug induced high
I come down
and my thoughts go sound
I breath
and, seemingly
from the spell, I’ve been released
Then, I go back to sleep
only to have similar dreams
So, no change in the tale
I’m still stuck in the spell

This spell, a curse
When not dreaming
I feel the worst
I knew I was taking a risk
the first time we kissed
I wanted bliss
not knowing it’d end like this
Who knew we’d mostly be apart
where dreams played the major part
Maybe, the times I didn’t text
is why I feel this regret
all the feelings I didn’t share
is the reason you don’t seem to care
But, I’m stuck in something
wishing I could back to nothing
Is it withdrawal
A symptom of sorrow
The dreams aren’t haunting
is the distant too daunting
I wish I could say
what has me this way
a cycle of dreams
and feeling unusual things
May it be taken away
May it stay
A curse or love spell
I just ask to be well

About nefie
I write to get these thoughts and stories out in the world. You can to, write your lines and comment ;)

Leave a Reply

