japan-1

Shine rising sun
for I come
to the home
of Fugi San
Put on the ink
in rice paper, sinks
Write my name
in Katakana stain
Can I begin
to spend my yen
Live kabuki dreams
in kimono seams
My fashion escape
Hello kitty and Bape
All the exclusives
That elsewhere are elusive
I smell the sea
as I sip green tea
Eat sushi rolls
and white rice bowls
Entertained by way
of anime
Enjoy my sight
of Kana lights
Small spaces
Cartoon faces
Clean rows
Harajuku bows
Traditional hearts
Modern parts
Big city buildings
Small town fieldings
Innovations
Bullet train stations
Decadent tea houses
Old sun nostalgias
Temples and shrines
Bowing lines
Sliding doors
Tatami floors
Public bath showers
Morning glory flowers
All the decor
Blooming in fluer
Umbrellas and fans
The beauty, Japan

About nefie
I write to get these thoughts and stories out in the world. You can to, write your lines and comment ;)

Leave a Reply

